400 South Adams Ave. Rayne, La 70578

Commission for the protection of minors is complete

Commission for the protection of minors is complete

As anticipated, Pope Francis has appointed new members to the Pontifical
Commission for the Protection of Minors, chosen from various parts of the world,
so as to allow a broad representation of different
situations and cultures. The Holy See Press Office announced this on
Wednesday in a press release which indicated the complete composition of the
Commission as follows: 

— Cardinal Seán Patrick O’Malley, ofm
Cap., President;

— Msgr Robert Oliver
(United States), Secretary;

— Rev. Luis Manuel Ali
Herrera (Colombia);

— Dr Catherine Bonnet

— Marie Collins

— Dr Gabriel Dy-Liacco

— Baroness, Prof.
Sheila Hollins (England);

— Bill Kilgallon (New

— Sr Kayula Gertrude
Lesa, rsc (Zambia);

— Sr Hermenegild
Makoro, cps (South Africa);

— Kathleen McCormack, am

— Dr Claudio Papale

— Peter Saunders

— Hon. Hanna Suchocka

— Dr Krysten
Winter-Green (United States);

— Rev. Dr. Humberto
Miguel Yáñez, sj (Argentina);

— Rev. Dr. Hans
Zollner, sj (Germany).

The next plenary
session of the Commission will take place in the Vatican from 6–8 February
2015, as previously announced.